The Vice-Chancellor of the University of Nairobi, Prof. Kiama, has nominated engineering staff to the Board of the Kenya National Highways Authority (KeNHA). The following staff from the Faculty of Engineering have been nominated: 

  1. Prof. Eng. Ayub Gitau
  2. Dr. Eng. Simpson Osano 
  3. Eng. Hesbon Hayowa 

The nominations were in response to a request from the Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing, Urban Development and Public Works (MOTIHUD&PW).