The current and past four chairmen of the department met on 4th February 2022 during the Civil Engineering Welfare. 


CCE Chairmen of the Department of Civil & Construction Engineering
From Left, Dr. Simpson Osano, the current Chairman, Dr. Siphila Mumenya, Prof. S. K. Mwea, Prof. Patts Odira and Dr. Simeon Dulo. 

Dr. Osano and Prof. Mwea are in the Geotechnical Thematic Area, Prof. Odira and Dr. Dulo are in the Water Resources and Environmental Thematic Area while Dr. Mumenya is from the Structures Thematic Area.